
Scrunch AI review
Scrunch is priced for mid-size and enterprise teams, from $250 a month on annual billing, and goes beyond monitoring with a service that delivers machine-readable pages to AI agents. It publishes its prices and is SOC 2 Type II compliant, but there is almost no independent review data.
Best for
Marketing teams and agencies with budget that want persona-based prompt tracking, AI crawler monitoring and enterprise security controls.
Not for
Freelancers and small sites, for whom $250 to $300 a month is a high entry price.
Scrunch AI at a glance
- Product
- AI visibility monitoring, insights and Agent Experience Platform
- Plans
- Starter $300, Growth $500 month to month; Enterprise custom
- Annual billing
- Starter $250, Growth $417 a month (17% off)
- Starter limits
- 3 users, 350 custom prompts, 3 personas, 5 page audits
- Engines
- ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews, Meta
- Trial
- 7 days on Starter, no credit card
- Security
- SOC 2 Type II, role-based access
- Public rating
- Trustpilot 3.2 from 1 review, October 2026
What is good
- Starter and Growth prices shown openly, with a 7-day trial and no card
- Tracks by persona, topic and geography as well as by prompt
- AI bot crawl feed with error detection
- SOC 2 Type II compliance and role-based access
- Names customers including Lenovo, Skims and Crunchbase
What is not
- Entry price of $250 a month on annual billing, $300 month to month
- Extra seats cost $25 a month each
- One review on Trustpilot, too few to mean anything
- Refund terms are not stated on the pricing page
- Referral commission is open to approved agency partners only
This review is based on Scrunch’s public pages and third-party ratings, checked on 4 October 2026. The rating out of 10 is the editor’s own judgement.
What it tracks
Scrunch monitors how a brand appears in AI answers. Its site describes performance tracking for prompts, topics and entities, with trends, citations, competitors and rankings for each prompt. Benchmarks can be cut by competitor, persona, topic and geography. The persona view is less common in this category: you track how answers change for different types of buyer, with three personas on Starter and five on Growth.
The pricing page lists coverage of ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews, and Meta. The home page also names Copilot. Confirm the engines on your plan during the trial.
The insights layer adds citation analysis, which identifies the sources the AI engines rely on, and guidance on what to change. For off-page work, the citation list is the useful output. See how AI search chooses sources.
Agent Experience Platform
Scrunch also sells what it calls the Agent Experience Platform, or AXP. It delivers machine-readable, compressed versions of your pages to AI agents, while people see the usual design. Scrunch says this improves crawl success and citation inclusion. Alongside it, a real-time feed shows AI bot crawls and flags crawl failures with advice on fixing them.
This is an on-site, technical product. It does not replace earning mentions on the third-party pages the models cite, which our lesson on link building for AI visibility covers.
Pricing
| Plan | Month to month | Billed annually, per month | Users | Custom prompts | Industry prompts | Personas | Page audits |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $300 | $250 | 3 | 350 | 1,000 | 3 | 5 |
| Growth | $500 | $417 | 5 | 700 | 2,500 | 5 | 10 |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Custom | Custom | Custom | Custom | Custom |
Prices are as shown on Scrunch’s pricing page on 4 October 2026. Annual billing carries a 17 percent discount. Extra seats cost $25 a month each, or $75 a month for up to five more on Starter. Enterprise adds SAML or OIDC sign-on, a data API and a dedicated team.
There is a 7-day free trial of Starter with no credit card. The page says Scrunch does not block you if you go over your limits, and that its team will get in touch to discuss options. It does not state refund terms.
At this price, Scrunch costs several times more than entry plans from Rankscale or Peekaboo. Our lesson on AI visibility tracking tools sets out what the extra money should buy.
What public reviews say
Scrunch’s Trustpilot profile is unclaimed and shows a score of 3.2 from a single review, checked in October 2026. One review tells you nothing either way. Scrunch’s own site says more than 500 companies and agencies use it and names Lenovo, Skims, Crunchbase and Penn State. Those are vendor claims. The site states SOC 2 Type II compliance.
For other options, see our AI visibility tools comparison.
Bottom line
Scrunch is priced for mid-size and enterprise teams, from $250 a month on annual billing, and goes beyond monitoring with a service that delivers machine-readable pages to AI agents. It publishes its prices and is SOC 2 Type II compliant, but there is almost no independent review data.
Visit Scrunch AIScrunch AI questions
How much does Scrunch AI cost?
Starter is $300 month to month or $250 a month billed annually. Growth is $500 month to month or $417 a month billed annually. Enterprise pricing is custom. Prices were checked on 4 October 2026.
What is the Scrunch Agent Experience Platform?
It is a Scrunch service that serves machine-readable, compressed versions of your pages to AI agents, while human visitors see the normal design. Scrunch says this improves crawl success and the chance of being cited.
Does Scrunch have a free trial?
Yes. The pricing page offers a 7-day free trial of the Starter plan with instant sign-up and no credit card.
How Scrunch AI compares
| Vendor | Coverage | Pricing | Public rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scrunch AI | Global; ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI and others | Subscription. Core $250/mo on live page; FAQ cites Starter $250/mo and Growth $417/mo billed annually; Enterprise custom | unknown |
| Promptwatch | Country level tracking; 4 models on entry plan | Subscription. Essential $95/mo (50 prompts), Professional $245/mo, Business $579/mo; 7-day trial | G2 4.7/5 (vendor-stated, review count unknown) |
| Similarweb (AI Brand Visibility) | Global | Self-serve competitive intelligence plans plus enterprise custom; AI visibility pricing not captured (unknown) | unknown |
| Rankscale | Global; ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and other engines | Credit based. Essential from $20/mo ($17 yearly), Pro $99, then $229, $385, $780/mo (affiliate page quotes Pro at EUR 99) | unknown |

