
Rankscale review
Rankscale has a low entry price for AI visibility tracking and says it covers more than 17 AI engines, with unlimited seats on every plan. It runs on credits, so the real cost depends on how many prompts and engines you track and how often.
Best for
Consultants and agencies that want wide engine coverage and flexible usage without paying per seat.
Not for
Buyers who want a fixed prompt allowance and a predictable bill, or independent reviews before they buy.
Rankscale at a glance
- Product
- Credit-based AI visibility tracking
- Engines
- 17+ (vendor claim), including ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, DeepSeek, Grok, Copilot, Mistral
- Plans
- Pro $99, Pro+ $229, Growth $385, Enterprise $780 a month
- Entry plan
- Essentials $17 a month, yearly billing only
- Credits
- 1,200 to 12,000 a month; a query typically uses 0.25
- Seats
- Unlimited on all plans
- Company
- Rankscale GmbH, Vienna, founded October 2024
- Public rating
- Trustpilot profile has no reviews, October 2026
What is good
- Low entry price, with all plan prices shown openly
- Unlimited seats on every plan
- Unused credits roll over
- Page audits with more than 94 checkpoints, by the vendor's count
- Company name, city, founding date and team size are published
What is not
- Credit pricing makes the monthly cost harder to predict
- Essentials is sold on yearly billing only
- No reviews on its Trustpilot profile
- Refund terms are not stated on the pricing page
- Founded in October 2024, so the track record is short
This review is based on Rankscale’s public pages and third-party ratings, checked on 4 October 2026. The rating out of 10 is the editor’s own judgement.
What it tracks
Rankscale tracks how a brand appears in AI search engines. Its home page describes a brand visibility dashboard covering mentions, rankings and citations, plus citation analysis, sentiment analysis, competitor analysis and reports on shopping and ads visibility. It says it supports more than 17 AI engines. The named ones include ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google Gemini, Claude, DeepSeek, Grok, Copilot and Mistral.
Two features stand out for off-page work. Citation analysis shows where AI engines cite your brand and which other sources they use, which gives you a list of pages worth earning a mention on. Query fan-out insights show the sub-queries an engine runs behind a prompt. Our lessons on query fan-out and how AI search chooses sources explain why both matter.
Rankscale also runs page audits, which it says cover more than 94 technical checkpoints.
How the credits work
Rankscale charges by usage. The pricing page says each query to an AI engine uses a fraction of a credit, typically 0.25. So the credits you burn depend on three choices: how many prompts, how many engines and how often you refresh. At 0.25 credits a query, the 1,200 credits on Pro cover about 4,800 queries a month. Unused credits roll over, up to two or three times the monthly allowance depending on the plan.
This is flexible, but it puts the planning on you. Decide your prompt set first. How to measure AI visibility covers how many prompts and runs give a stable reading.
Pricing
| Plan | Price per month | Credits per month |
|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $17, yearly billing only | Not listed in the page text we read |
| Pro | $99 | 1,200 |
| Pro+ | $229 | 3,000 |
| Growth | $385 | 5,500 |
| Enterprise | $780 | 12,000 |
| Custom | On request | On request |
Prices are as shown in US dollars on Rankscale’s pricing page on 4 October 2026. Essentials appears as $17 a month against a crossed-out $20, with the note “Yearly only”. Check what it includes before you buy, because the page text we read did not list a credit allowance for it. Yearly billing saves 15 percent on the other plans. Pro has a free 7-day trial. All plans have unlimited seats. The page does not state refund terms.
Rankscale’s affiliate page quotes the Pro plan at EUR 99 a month, so the currency you see may depend on where you are.
What public reviews say
Rankscale claimed its Trustpilot profile in October 2025, and the profile had no reviews when we checked in October 2026. The vendor’s site says it has more than 1,000 active users and names Bosch, Iberdrola, UBS, Cartier and Dentsu among them. Those are vendor claims.
The company is open about itself. The site names Rankscale GmbH in Vienna, Austria, founded in October 2024, with 13 team members as of August 2026.
For other options, see our AI visibility tools comparison and the lesson on AI visibility tracking tools.
Bottom line
Rankscale has a low entry price for AI visibility tracking and says it covers more than 17 AI engines, with unlimited seats on every plan. It runs on credits, so the real cost depends on how many prompts and engines you track and how often.
Visit RankscaleRankscale questions
How much does Rankscale cost?
Essentials is shown at $17 a month on yearly billing only. Pro is $99 a month, Pro+ $229, Growth $385 and Enterprise $780, as checked on 4 October 2026. Yearly billing saves 15 percent.
How do Rankscale credits work?
Each query to an AI engine uses a fraction of a credit, typically 0.25 according to the pricing page. Plans include 1,200 to 12,000 credits a month, and unused credits roll over up to a cap.
Which AI engines does Rankscale track?
Rankscale says it supports more than 17 engines, including ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google Gemini and AI Mode, Claude, DeepSeek, Grok, Microsoft Copilot and Mistral.
How Rankscale compares
| Vendor | Coverage | Pricing | Public rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rankscale | Global; ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and other engines | Credit based. Essential from $20/mo ($17 yearly), Pro $99, then $229, $385, $780/mo (affiliate page quotes Pro at EUR 99) | unknown |
| Peekaboo (aipeekaboo.com) | Location tracking; ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, AI Mode; Claude and Copilot as add-ons | One configurable plan from $30/mo (1 brand, 40 prompts, 3 models); annual 15% off; 14-day trial | unknown |
| Rankshift | Global, EUR/USD/GBP pricing; tracks all major LLMs | Subscription, Starter (150 prompts/day), Professional, Business, Enterprise. Prices load via script and were not captured; affiliate page cites subscriptions averaging $70 to $150/mo. 30-day trial | unknown |
| Promptwatch | Country level tracking; 4 models on entry plan | Subscription. Essential $95/mo (50 prompts), Professional $245/mo, Business $579/mo; 7-day trial | G2 4.7/5 (vendor-stated, review count unknown) |

