
Promptwatch review
Promptwatch combines AI visibility tracking with crawler analytics and content agents, with prices shown openly from $95 a month. The entry plan is limited to 50 prompts and one project, and the affiliate terms are not public.
Best for
In-house teams that want tracking, AI crawler logs and content production in one subscription, with API and MCP access on every plan.
Not for
Buyers on a small budget, or anyone who wants city-level tracking without the $579 Business plan.
Promptwatch at a glance
- Product
- AI search visibility and optimisation platform
- Plans
- Essential $95, Professional $245, Business $579 a month
- Prompts
- 50, 150 or 350 by plan
- Models per plan
- 4 on every plan
- Engines covered
- ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, DeepSeek, Grok, AI Overviews
- Trial
- 7 days on Essential and Professional
- Company
- Promptwatch B.V., Amsterdam, with a New York office
- Public rating
- G2 4.7 out of 5 (vendor-stated, review count not shown)
What is good
- Prices for three plans shown openly
- Country-level tracking, API and MCP access from the entry plan
- Agent Analytics shows AI crawler activity on your site
- Offsite citation tracking covers Reddit and YouTube
- Legal entity, address and company number published
What is not
- Essential includes only 50 prompts, one project and no articles
- Every plan tracks four models, fewer than the seven engines the site lists
- State and city tracking need the Business plan, which starts with a demo
- Refund terms are not stated on the pricing page
- Affiliate commission is not published
This review is based on Promptwatch’s public pages and third-party ratings, checked on 4 October 2026. The rating out of 10 is the editor’s own judgement.
What it tracks
Promptwatch describes itself as an AI search visibility platform. Like other AI visibility tracking tools, it runs a set of prompts against AI engines and records whether your brand is mentioned, which sources are cited, your visibility score and your share of voice against competitors. The site lists ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, DeepSeek, Grok and AI Overviews, and says tracking works in several languages and by location.
Three features go beyond prompt tracking:
- Agent Analytics logs AI crawler visits to your own site, so you can see which pages the bots fetch.
- Offsite citations tracks mentions of your brand on Reddit, YouTube and other external sources. That fits the off-page side of the job, covered in our lesson on Reddit for SEO and AI visibility.
- Content agents write articles based on the citation data. Plans include a monthly allowance of what Promptwatch calls AEO articles.
The citation reports are the most useful part for link builders, because they show which third-party pages the models rely on. See how AI search chooses sources.
Pricing
| Plan | Price per month | Projects | Prompts | Responses | AEO articles | Agent credits |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Essential | $95 | 1 | 50 | 6,000 | None | 500 |
| Professional | $245 | 2 | 150 | 18,000 | 5 | 1,500 |
| Business | $579 | 5 | 350 | 42,000 | 10 | 2,500 |
Prices are as shown on Promptwatch’s pricing page on 4 October 2026. Every plan tracks four models and includes API and MCP access. Essential and Professional include country-level tracking. Business adds state and city tracking, shopping insights, an ads report and audit logs.
Essential and Professional have a 7-day free trial. Business is sold through a demo. The page mentions annual billing and agency plans, but we could not read prices for either. It does not state refund terms.
Fifty prompts is a small sample. Our guide on how to measure AI visibility explains why a narrow prompt set can give a misleading score.
What public reviews say
Promptwatch’s site states a G2 rating of 4.7 out of 5. G2 would not open for us on 4 October 2026, so we could not confirm the score or the number of reviews. The site also says more than 1,840 brands use the product, and elsewhere gives the figure as more than 1,780. Both are vendor claims.
The company discloses more about itself than most young vendors in this category. The site names Promptwatch B.V., gives an Amsterdam address and a Dutch company registration number, and lists a second office in New York.
For other options, see our AI visibility tools comparison.
Bottom line
Promptwatch combines AI visibility tracking with crawler analytics and content agents, with prices shown openly from $95 a month. The entry plan is limited to 50 prompts and one project, and the affiliate terms are not public.
Visit PromptwatchPromptwatch questions
How much does Promptwatch cost?
Essential is $95 a month, Professional $245 and Business $579, as shown on the pricing page on 4 October 2026. An annual option is mentioned, but we could not read its prices.
Which AI engines does Promptwatch track?
Its site lists ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, DeepSeek, Grok and AI Overviews. Each plan tracks four models.
Does Promptwatch have a free trial?
Yes. Essential and Professional come with a 7-day free trial. Business starts with a demo.
How Promptwatch compares
| Vendor | Coverage | Pricing | Public rating |
|---|---|---|---|
| Promptwatch | Country level tracking; 4 models on entry plan | Subscription. Essential $95/mo (50 prompts), Professional $245/mo, Business $579/mo; 7-day trial | G2 4.7/5 (vendor-stated, review count unknown) |
| Scrunch AI | Global; ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI and others | Subscription. Core $250/mo on live page; FAQ cites Starter $250/mo and Growth $417/mo billed annually; Enterprise custom | unknown |
| Rankscale | Global; ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and other engines | Credit based. Essential from $20/mo ($17 yearly), Pro $99, then $229, $385, $780/mo (affiliate page quotes Pro at EUR 99) | unknown |
| SE Ranking | English UI; global | Subscription. Core EUR 109/mo (EUR 87.20 annual), Growth EUR 235/mo, Enterprise custom; 14-day trial | Trustpilot 4.2 (711 reviews) |

