Otterly.AI review

Otterly.AI publishes every plan and add-on price, and its $29 Lite plan is a low-cost way to start tracking prompts. The headline prices cover four assistants only. Gemini, Google AI Mode and Claude each cost extra, and the Claude add-on on the Standard plan is $109 a month.

Best for

Small teams and agencies that want daily prompt tracking on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot at a published price.

Not for

Teams that need Claude, Gemini and AI Mode in the base price, or more than 15 prompts for under $100 a month.

Otterly.AI at a glance

Product
AI search monitoring: prompt tracking, citations, GEO audits
Plans
Lite $29, Standard $189, Premium $489 a month, Enterprise custom
Annual billing
15% off: $25, $160 and $422 a month
Prompts
15, 100 or 400 by plan
Included assistants
ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot
Paid add-ons
Google AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, extra prompts
Users
40,000+ marketing professionals (vendor claim)
Public rating
G2 4.8 out of 5 (as quoted by the vendor); no Trustpilot reviews, October 2026

What is good

  • Every plan and add-on price is published in US dollars
  • Daily tracking and unlimited team members from the Lite plan
  • API and MCP access from the Standard plan
  • GEO URL audits included, from 1,000 a month on Lite

What is not

  • Lite covers 15 prompts only
  • Gemini, AI Mode and Claude are paid add-ons on every plan
  • Extra prompts cost $99 per 100 and are not sold on Lite
  • Trial length is not stated on the pricing page

This review is based on Otterly.AI’s public pages and third-party ratings, checked on 4 October 2026. The rating out of 10 is the editor’s own judgement.

What it does

Otterly.AI is a prompt panel tool. You enter a list of prompts, it runs them every day on a set of AI assistants, and it records whether your brand is mentioned and which pages are cited. Our lesson on AI visibility tracking tools explains how this method differs from tools that sample a large fixed database.

The home page lists AI prompt research, AI search analytics, a content audit with crawlability checks, competitor benchmarking and brand sentiment tracking. Each plan also includes GEO URL audits: 1,000 a month on Lite, 5,000 on Standard and 10,000 on Premium. From Standard, the plan adds API and MCP access (2,000 requests a month each) and Agent Analytics, with 200,000 events a month on Standard and 1 million on Premium.

For off-page work, the useful output is the citation report. It shows which third-party domains the assistants draw on for your prompts, and those domains become your target list. See how AI search chooses sources and link building for AI visibility.

Assistants covered

Seven assistants are named on the home page: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Claude. Only four are in the plan price: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. The other three are monthly add-ons, and the price rises with the plan.

Add-on, per month Lite Standard Premium
Google AI Mode $9 $59 $149
Gemini $9 $59 $149
Claude $29 $109 $439
100 extra prompts Not offered $99 $99

A Standard plan with all three extra assistants comes to $416 a month, more than double the headline price.

Pricing

Plan Monthly billing Annual billing, per month Prompts
Lite $29 $25 15
Standard $189 $160 100
Premium $489 $422 400
Enterprise Custom Custom 1,000+

Prices are as shown on Otterly.AI’s pricing page on 4 October 2026. The page says a free trial is offered but does not state how long it lasts. The terms and conditions are published as a PDF download, which we did not read, so we cannot state the refund terms.

Before you pick a plan, write your prompt list first. Our guide on how to measure AI visibility shows how to choose prompts, and 15 is a small panel for anything beyond one product line.

What public reviews say

Otterly.AI’s home page quotes a G2 score of 4.8 out of 5 and names a Gartner Cool Vendor listing for 2025. We could not open G2 today to confirm the score or the number of reviews behind it. On Trustpilot the profile is unclaimed and had no reviews in October 2026. The site also states that more than 40,000 marketing professionals use the product, which is the vendor’s own figure.

For other options, see our AI visibility tools comparison.

Bottom line

Otterly.AI publishes every plan and add-on price, and its $29 Lite plan is a low-cost way to start tracking prompts. The headline prices cover four assistants only. Gemini, Google AI Mode and Claude each cost extra, and the Claude add-on on the Standard plan is $109 a month.

Visit Otterly.AI

Otterly.AI questions

How much does Otterly.AI cost?

Lite is $29 a month for 15 prompts, Standard $189 for 100 and Premium $489 for 400, as checked on 4 October 2026. Annual billing takes 15 percent off.

Which AI assistants does Otterly.AI track?

The plan price includes ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are paid add-ons.

Does Otterly.AI have a free trial?

Yes. The pricing page says a free trial is offered to new users, but it does not state the length.

How Otterly.AI compares

VendorCoveragePricingPublic rating
Otterly.AIGlobal; ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, Perplexity, Gemini, CopilotSubscription. Lite $29/mo, Standard $189/mo, Premium $489/mo, Enterprise custom (annual 15% off: $25/$160)unknown
LLM PulseMulti-language (ES/EN); major AI modelsSubscription. Starter EUR 49/mo, Growth EUR 99, Scale EUR 299; annual 2 months freeunknown
Keyword.com (AI Visibility Tracker)Global, city and ZIP level; ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, up to 10 enginesSearch Visibility from $4/mo ($3 annual); 360 Visibility from $33/mo ($26 annual) incl. AI credits; AI add-on credit basedunknown
SE RankingEnglish UI; globalSubscription. Core EUR 109/mo (EUR 87.20 annual), Growth EUR 235/mo, Enterprise custom; 14-day trialTrustpilot 4.2 (711 reviews)
Otterly.AI Editor's rating 8.0/10Visit site